Haul and what I’m currently reading!

Hey there guys and gals! I’ve been so busy with school and work (what else is new?) I have exams coming up next week and I’ve been studying my butt off. Regardless I still found time to do some shopping and I still read every night so here’s what I’ve hauled this past week as well as what I’m currently reading!

 

I recently just finished collecting The Mortal Instruments in the original covers so I won’t be buying the new covers soon. Although I can’t say later on I won’t get the urge to splurge. 😁 I would love them on my shelf. BUT I only had Clockwork Angel (in original cover) in my collection so I decided to buy The Infernal Devices with the new covers first. My store didn’t have Clockwork Angel or Princess in stock so I could only get my hands on the second book, Clockwork Prince. THESE COVERS ARE SO DAMN GORGEOUS…it hurts. I love love the new design and the artwork on the spine is amazing. If you love this series I would totally recommend picking up the revamped covers, you’ll thank me later.   

 I also finally picked up Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman. The cover is beautiful and the synopsis sounds amazing. I don’t think I’ve read an Alexander The Great retelling before so it will definitely be interesting, I’m so excited to get to it.

  

I absolutely am in love with Funko Pops. It’s becoming a habit to buy one every week. This time I decided to pick up Ghost from Game of Thrones, I love the show and wanted one to go with my collection of books. Which I haven’t read yet but I plan on getting through book one at LEAST by the end of the year. Wish me luck…seriously, it’s one chunky novel. 

 

And finally I’m in between books so I’ll either be starting Legacy of Kings or this beauty right here. The Casquette Girls looks promising and I received an ARC through Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review. I’m looking forward to getting to these new books! There has been so many good books lately, it’s so hard to pick which one to read next.

How do you pick your next read? Will you be picking any of these up? Let me know!

-heatherrrdaniela  

Leave a Reply

