A (mini) Book Haul and what I’m currently reading!

Clearly I can’t resist buying books. I have so SO many on my TBR pile, it’s a little crazy. Do I need more books? Yes. The answer will always be yes, of course. So my sister wanted to pickup Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout, she was going a bit crazy lusting after it. We ended up at the bookstore and I was a bit lost in what to get myself. I have so many books I need/want to buy but I felt a little overwhelmed and became indecisive, just me? Okay. 😅

  
Finally I decided to grab the last Mortal Instruments book, City of Heavenly Fire. I know guys, I haven’t read the full series yet, don’t hate me! I’m on City of Glass and though I haven’t plowed through the series yet, I’m absolutely loving it. Also have you seen the new covers being released in September?! So beautiful! I’m itching to preorder those as well. I also picked up Ready Player One as my brother recommened I read it, he said that I would love it…so I’m trusting him. My brother, sister, and I all have very similar reading tastes, I mean…we all have a copy of Shutter by Courtney Alameda and that’s just one of many examples. I’m pretty excited to dive into Ready Player One as I’ve heard great things not just from my brother but from many people on Bookstagram and Booktube. 

  
My current read is still A Thousand Nights by E.K Johnston, I’ve been reading a bit slow lately as school is starting soon and I’ve been getting that in order, my birthday is coming up (yay!), work, and so I’ve been a little busy. Also I really want to take my time and enjoy this one. It’s great so far!

Have you guys read any of these? What did you think? (no spoilers!)

-heatherrrdaniela

  

One thought on “A (mini) Book Haul and what I’m currently reading!

Leave a Reply

