Tagged! The Secret Life of a Bookblogger

I was tagged to do the Secret Life of a Book Blogger by forwardsandbookwords, thank you so much! I love doing tags! 😊

1.How long have you been a blogger?
Honestly not very long, it’s been maybe a few weeks? A Month? I don’t really keep track…I probably should. 😳

2.At what point do you think you will stop?
Well let’s see…maybe when I’m about 95? Yesss, that sounds about right lol. Honestly I write these posts to have a place to share my thoughts and where people can discuss books and recommend books. I love doing this and I wouldn’t stop any time soon. Even if I get zero people interested, at least I’ll have this for me. Where I can write my thoughts and I’ll always be able to easily reference back.

3.What is the best thing?
I would say the community. It’s such a wonderful place, the bloggers, the booktubers, and the authors. Everyone is welcome and everyone wants to learn and has a healthy opinion. I haven’t seen much negativity or even any at all. We all love books and that’s all that matters. It’s beautiful. *tear*

4.What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?
I don’t really have a worst thing. Sometimes I do get busy and in the middle of the night I go “oh crap, I have a book blog now!” and I try to work on some posts when I can. I’m a bit more active on Instagram right now, where I’m participating in the July photo challenge (shameless promote) it’s so fun! I’ll definitely be getting better at updating more than once a day, so keep an eye out.

5.How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?
I usually use my Instagram photos on here because 1. I love them. 2. They look better than just a stock cover photo. And 3. I guess it kind of promotes my Instagram as well. Sometimes it takes me a while to find a stock cover photo if it’s a book/ebook I rented from the library, most times they’re blurry. I’m pretty quick when it comes to photos.

6.Who is your book crush?
Unmm…do you have time? Because we can be here for a while. Get some popcorn, a drink, this is going to take a while. No but really, current crush is Aiden from Half-Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout. Noah Shaw is a must to mention. And last but certainly never least…Adrian Ivashkov, he is bae always and forever.

7.What author would you like to have on your blog?
I would say Sarah Rees Brennen. She writes amazing books and I’d definitely like to get more people interested in her writing, especially the Lynburn series (which I’ve written a blog post on, you’re welcome.) She seems like a genuinely hilarious and fun person. So yes, I choose her.

8.What do you wear when you write your blog posts? 
My dogs. Literally, they lay on my lap as if they don’t have the rest of the house to lay in. Word on the street is I’m the comfiest thing in all the lands, go figure. Seriously though I would have to say I’ll usually be in jeans and a shirt, whatever I’m wearing that day. It’s not like I’m writing these posts with a Cinderella ball gown. Or am I?

9.How long does it take you to prepare?
Usually I’ll write a review after I’ve read the book, so that everything is fresh in my mind. Also along the way I’ll write bits and pieces down to reference back to later to see how I felt about it after I’ve finished the book. Even if I write the review immediately it takes me a bit to post it. Since I’ll already have a post scheduled.

10.How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?
I love it! Like I mentioned before its a wonderful community. No matter what we all come together for the love of books and reading. I’m so glad I’m part of it.

11.What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?
I really couldn’t say as I wouldn’t call my blog successful yet, but what I will say is to keep going.
 


No matter what, just keep writing. Who knows who it will benefit, but it will always benefit you. And that’s good enough. 💕

12.Who do you tag?

coffeelant & aparanormalromance

Happy reading! – heatherrrdaniela

P.s here’s something for you to lol at…

5 thoughts on “Tagged! The Secret Life of a Bookblogger

      • Awwww! 😉 I hope you’ve settled in nice in the blogging world; I’m only a few months old in the blogging sense myself, but everyone helped me to feel at home, and more importantly, everyone here loves books! Woohoo! 😉
        -Amy

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s been great so far, thank you! Everyone in the book community is so nice, everyone loves books (even if they don’t like a certain book we can all appreciate the gorgeous cover haha) and it’s fun writing out posts to share. I’m still in the process of deciding how I want to structure my posts, so hopefully good changes are coming soon.

        Also I look forward to reading your posts! :]

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

