A trilogy I love that’s underrated (I feel like)…

Everyone has this one book or series they love. Admittedly most times when I get asked about my favorite books, series, my go to is Harry Potter. I absolutely LOVE Harry Potter (let’s be honest, who doesn’t?) Now that I work in an environment filled with books and customers who want recommendations (most people have read HP anyway) I found myself asking WHAT is another favorite series of mine. What books could I recommend to everyone that I love and know people will love and enjoy as much as I do? Those looking for YA of course… I knew the answer as soon as I asked. There is a trilogy that I adore and wish everyone would read. It’s a trilogy not many people have talked about, it doesn’t seem to be as well known as well…Harry Potter or The Divergent series and so forth. I think it’s time for this trilogy to shine and get more attention because it’s absolutely fantastic. The name you ask? Well let me tell you…

IMG_4016

It’s called The Lynburn Legacy trilogy. Book one – Unspoken, two- Untold, three – Unmade. Sarah Rees Brennan is an amazing author. She broke my heart, shattered it, and then put it back together. Her world building is fantastic, her stories are fantastic, this trilogy is FANTASTIC. When I first picked this series up, I went in completely blind. I didn’t know what it was about, vampires, werewolves, magic, mermaids, I didn’t know. I’m so glad I did, because it was that much more mysterious to me. Kami and her family are incredibly relatable, her friends are amazing. The villains are those you love to hate. There was such a great balance of humor (REAL laugh out loud kind) and heavy emotions. I laughed, I cried, I screamed at my book. I probably looked a bit unstable but hey, it was worth it. This story is SO WORTH IT. Friendship and magic, love and loss it’s all there. It’s all beautifully written into perfection. I hope you add this to your TBR pile, and love it as much as I do. I hope you cry and laugh and feel all the emotions as I have. This story stayed with me because it has such a wonderful cast, such wonderful true emotions, friendships and characters that feel real, everything I ever wanted in a book IS in this book. Sarah Rees Brennan is one of my favorite authors. There I said it. It’s true. 
Here’s the synopsis for book one

Kami Glass loves someone she’s never met . . . a boy she’s talked to in her head ever since she was born. She wasn’t silent about her imaginary friend during her childhood, and is thus a bit of an outsider in her sleepy English town of Sorry-in-the-Vale. Still, Kami hasn’t suffered too much from not fitting in. She has a best friend, runs the school newspaper, and is only occasionally caught talking to herself. Her life is in order, just the way she likes it, despite the voice in her head.

But all that changes when the Lynburns return.

The Lynburn family has owned the spectacular and sinister manor that overlooks Sorry-in-the-Vale for centuries. The mysterious twin sisters who abandoned their ancestral home a generation ago are back, along with their teenage sons, Jared and Ash, one of whom is eerily familiar to Kami. Kami is not one to shy away from the unknown—in fact, she’s determined to find answers for all the questions Sorry-in-the-Vale is suddenly posing. Who is responsible for the bloody deeds in the depths of the woods? What is her own mother hiding? And now that her imaginary friend has become a real boy, does she still love him? Does she hate him? Can she trust him?
Now please go pick up Unspoken, thank me later. 

-heatherrrdaniela

3 thoughts on “A trilogy I love that’s underrated (I feel like)…

  1. I’ve heard about this trilogy a couple of times in the passing, but I’ve never really looked into it. Now based on your post it seems that I just HAVE to pick it up, because right now you’ve got me excited for it. So if you’ll excuse me, I’m just going to take a quick trip to the book store…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Books I’m excited for round 2! (August releases and cover reveal-ish) | heatherrrdaniela

Leave a Reply

